Phone: 020-25656932 Website: http://aioc.mhpravesh.in E-mail: allindiaorientalconference@gmail.com

ALL INDIA ORIENTAL CONFERENCE

Head Office: Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute, Pune - 411 004

50th **SESSION** to be held at

KAVIKULAGURU KALIDAS SANSKRIT UNIVERSITY, RAMTEK on 10th , 11th & 12th January 2020

BULLETIN NO. 1

The All India Oriental Conference, which has for the last ten decades served as the National forum of scholars interested in Orientology, will hold its 50th session at Kavikulaguru Kalidas Sanskrit University under the auspices of Department of Sanskrit, Kavikulaguru Kalidas Sanskrit University on 10th, 11th & 12th January 2020.

The General President of the Conference is Prof. Gautam Patel, Ex- President, Sanskrit Sahitya Akademi, Member, Rashtriya Sanskrit Parishad, New Delhi, Chairman, Sanskrit Seva Samiti, Ahmedabad 380013. Prof. Ganesh Umakant Thite, Member, Regulating Council, Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute, Pune 411004 has been elected Vice-President.

The following have been elected Sectional Presidents:

Sr.	Section	Name
1.	Vedic	Dr. Mugdha Ramchandra Gadgil, A 54 Rutuparna Paranjape Scheme,
		Kothrud Pune 411038
2.	Iranian, Islamic, Arabic and	Prof. Dr. Sujauddin N. Shaikh, 7/2/123, Electronic appliances,
	Persian Studies	Nana taiwad, Azad Road, VALSAD-396001. GUJRAT.
3.	Classical Sanskrit	Dr. Manjusha Gokhale, B 402 Vastushree Pearl, Galli No. 8 A, Behind
		Utsav Hall, Kinara hotel Road, off Paud Road, Kothrud Pune 411038
4.	Pali & Buddhism	Prof. Chaudhary Biswas Nath, Nirmal Anand Vihar,
		Near Vishal Mega Mart, Chandva mode, Aara, Bihar 802312
5.	Prakrit & Jainism	Dr. Harendra Prasad Singh, Mahatma Gandhi Nagar, Katira, Ara
		PO – ARA Dist. Bhojpur (Bihar) 802301
6.	History, Archaeology and	Dr. Vijay Devshanker Pandya, Upnishad, 11A, New Rangsagar Society,
	Manuscriptology	Nr. Govt. Tubewell, Bopal, Ahmedabad 380058
7.	Indian Linguistic And Dravidic	Dr. Vinod Kumar Jha, Department pf. P. G. Shree Somnath Sanskrit
	Studies	University, Rajendra Bhuvan Road, Veraval, Dist. Gir Somnath,
		Gujarat 362266
8.	Philosophy	Dr. Ravindra Mule, 10 Elite, A1-302, Near Kate Puram Chowk, Pimple
		Gurav, Pune 411061
9.	Religion	Dr. Sudha Gupta, Associate Professor Sanskrit Department, Juhari
		Devai Girls, P. G. College, Kanpur 208004
10.	Technical Science & Fine &	Prof. Mishra Prayag Narayan, Department of Sanskrit, Lucknow
	Sanskrit & Computer	University, Lucknow (U.P.) 226007
11.	Asian Studies	Dr. Manjiri Bhalerao, G-1104, Rohan Nilay, S.No. 11/1 Near Spicer
		College, Aundh Pune 411007
12.	Modern Sanskrit	Dr. Chandra Bhushan Jha, A-11, Professors Flats, ST. Stephen's
		College, Delhi University, Delhi 110007
13.	Epics and Puranas	Prof. Joshi Natavar, F-70 Giridarshan Income Tax, Colony Section
		21 22 CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai 400614
14.	Indian Aesthetics and Poetics	Dr. Abhiraj Rajendra Mishra, Sunrise Villa, Lower Summer Hill
		Shimla 171005

The success of a session of the All India Oriental Conference depends entirely upon the active participation of Universities, learned societies and scholars interested in the various subjects coming under the purview of the Conference. Universities and Learned societies are, therefore, requested to depute delegates to the session. All persons interested in Oriental learning and research are requested to enroll themselves as members of the conference by filling in the accompanying membership form.

Please go through the detailed notification and fill the form on our website http://aioc.in. Application fee payment can be done online through internet banking/debit/credit card mode.

(1) Full Membership Fee for the session is Rs. 500/- (2) Life Membership Fees is Rs. 2,000/-

If you are not successful with the online payment you can send us a Demand Draft in the name of All India Oriental Conference. Application form is to be sent with the DD. Please write your name, and mobile number behind the DD. The DD with the form should be sent by post/courier to the General Secretary, All India Oriental Conference, Head Office: Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute, 812, Shivajinagar, Pune - 411004. Please send different DDs for Full Membership and Life Membership Fees.

The last date of registration of membership is 31st July, 2019. THERE WILL BE NO ON SPOT REGISTRATION.

Abstract, Papers and Delegates fees should be sent to Local secretary as per the following information:

Scholars are requested to submit their research papers – typed, (Soft as well as Hard copy) in duplicate [one copy to the Local Secretary and one to the Sectional President], for any of the Sections of the Session. The papers should be of the nature of ORIGINAL CONTRIBUTION to the subject. They should not exceed ten double–spaced typed pages and should be each accompanied by a summary not exceeding three hundred words. The Abstracts shall be 300 words. Screening of Abstract of papers will be strictly maintained.

The Last date of receiving Abstract is 15th October, 2019.

Full papers, along with their summaries should be sent to the Local Secretary not later than 15th October, 2019.

The registered members /delegates shall have to pay Rs 1500/- (Students), Rs. 2500/-(Faculty members), Rs.

4000/- (Others). Late registration from 1st August 2019 till 15th December 2019 will be as follows:

Students: 2000/-, Faculty members: 3000/-, Others: 4500/- to cover the expenses of their boarding & lodging. Delegate fees should be sent to the Local Secretary. The Last date of receiving delegate fee is 15th October, 2019.

Following prizes will be given to the best papers presented by young scholars in the respective sections:

1 Dr. V. G. Rahurkar Prize2. Smt. Sushila Devi Mishra PrizeVedic Studies

3. Dr. V. G. Rahurkar Prize Vedanta-Philosophy and Religion

4. Dr. V. Raghavan Prize
5. Dr. Jaymant Mishra Prize
6. Muni Punyavijayji Prize
7. D. K. Jain O.R. Institute Prize
8. Mrs. Annapurna and Dr. R.K. Sharma Prize
9. Markatavalli Sundaresvara Sambhavana Prize
10. Sragdhara Nandi Prize
Classical Sanskrit
Prakrit and Jainism
Modern Sanskrit
Pandit Parishad
Alamkarashastra

11 Radhadevi Shriniwas Tiwari Prize History

12.Prof. Jagdish Sahai Kulshreshtha Prize Technical Science & Fine Arts

13 Smt. Kamlesh Kumari Kulshreshtha Prize Classical Sanskrit

14.Shri Jyotsnamoy Chatterjee Prize Pali & Buddhism including Tibetology

15. Pandit Ganeshwar Dash Prize Epics and Puranas16. Dr. Uma Deshpande Prize Modern Sanskrit

17. Manika Dhawal Prize Technical Science & Fine Arts

18. Dr. P. D. Agnihotri Prize
19. Prof. Sushma Kulshreshtha Prize
20. Dr. R. N. Aralikatti Prize
21. Prof. Abba Kulshrestha "Naima" Prize
22. Arabic Persian & University Arabic Pers

21. Prof. Abha Kulshrestha "Najma" Prize
 22. Padmashree Prof. Sumati Mutatkar Prize
 Arabic, Persian & Iranian
 Technical Science and Fine Arts

23. Dr. Krishna Joo Rajdan Prize24. Prof. (Dr.) Sureshachandra G. Kantawala PrizeEpics and Puranas

25. Late Kamaladevi Jain Award of Rs. 5000/- will be given to the best paper of the conference.

One copy of the paper to be submitted for any of the above prizes should be directly sent to the Sectional President of the respective section.

Prof. Penna Madhusudan

Local Secretary General Secretary

Mob: 9860529642

Dr. Harekrishna Agasti, Additional Local Secretary - 8275394980

Dr. Kalapini Agasti, Additional Local Secretary

Dr. Dinakar Marathe, Additional Local Secretary - 9049379555

Shri. Prakash Jaiswal, Deputy Registrar

Prof. Saroja Bhate
General Secretary

Dr. Devendranath Pandey **Joint General Secretary**